Adedolapo Olisa
2 min readJul 16, 2021

Those who Mourned, thanks!

I am bursting with a story

A story in my head

It’s about love and her concubines

Love broke with tradition

Love broke tradition

Love broke tradition and made Eve

Eve has a legacy of disobedience

But today, I see it different.

She has a legacy of difference

A woman who broke from same

Divorced monotony in monogamy

Just because.

See that is the thing.

Why can’t a woman do, just because ?

Why must there be a reason for love

Or lust ?

God doesn’t judge love by action

Does He?

Because Grace, or is it David ?

I have lived in a lie

I have believed that love is tethered by actions

So I must be a liar

Or one who peddles lies

If I am not true to love so dead

It makes mockery of after life

I want love so true, it houses no strife

But what is love with no lil strife ?

Really, big, I mean humongousLy YUGe strife?

Strife is the mettle that bakes love

Strife is the pudding of proof

Proof that love will not break

However soft as a pudding it tastes.

My heart is full of love for 5,

I accept the application for 6,

Yet I am sworn again

That to accept 6, she must be it

I swear there will no 7 be

Just as I did for 1 to 3, 4, 5 and 6.

Betwixt.

I just mean, my heart is full

But it’s not filled by love.

It is full because again,

I recognize, it’s empty

I rejoice, that my scar is complete.

My scar is now beautiful

She is as a birthmark like a pimple

I am ready to flaunt it.

There is the odd business of Eve.

I like Eve.

Because she is me.

Eve is not she. She is He, and Her.

Eve is my mother, father

Eve is the reminder

That love is lust

That lust is twin

Eve is my reminder

That freedom is not to be free

Neither is it to seize a thing, anything.

Freedom first is to be

And to be is to love

To fall in love with me

Freedom is to to embrace my scars

Not run from it

Not seek to rewrite it

Not retell her story.

Freedom is to be truly, simply in love.

Mary of Downton,

You are the best Eve.

Thank you for healing

Your permission makes my eye twinkle

To ask to love from love that is dead.

My love, I am gonna love again.

But remember, to love again is not to kill my love for you.

I love again, because your love paves the way.

The End.

I don’t want to stop writing

But in the end.

I yield, I bend.

Adedolapo Olisa

I’m an aspiring story teller that is learning to let stories tell their own morals. You’ll find me where Faith-Tech-Art meet.